Asheville Area Chapter
Chapter Events

    
27458952_1599580256821870_1536012910692508249_n

Mon, April 1                             

Group Lesson 1 (Three consecutive sessions each week) at Omni Grove Park Inn Golf Course with Frank Holly.

Tue, April 9 1st League night moved to April 16, due to green aeration.

Mon, April 15

Group Lesson 2 (Three consecutive sessions each week) at Omni Grove Park Inn Golf Course with Frank Holly.

Tue.April 16

1st League Night 5:15 P.M. at Omni Grove Park Inn Golf Course

Sat, April 20

“6th Saturday”- Member weekend play - Broadmoor Golf Links

Mon,April 22

Group Lesson 3 (Three consecutive sessions each week) at Omni Grove Park Inn Golf Course with Frank Holly.

Tue, April 23

League Night 5:30 P.M. at Omni Grove Park Inn Golf Course

Mon, April 29

Group Lesson 4 (Three consecutive sessions each week) at Omni Grove Park Inn Golf Course with Frank Holly.

Tue, April 30

League Night-Pink Ball and Dine after Nine at Omni Grove Park Inn Golf Course

Tue,May 7

League Night at Omni Grove Park Inn Golf Course

Mon, May 13

Group Lesson 5 (Three consecutive sessions each week) at Omni Grove Park Inn Golf Course with Frank Holly

Tue, May 14

League Night at Omni Grove Park Inn Golf Course

May 18-19

Scramble Open – Daytona Beach, FL

Mon, May 20

Group Lesson 6 at Omni Grove Park Inn Golf Course with Frank Holly.

Tue, May 21

League Night at Omni Grove Park Inn Golf Course

Tue, May 28

League Night-Match Play and Dine after Nine at Omni Grove Park Inn Golf Course

May 30-June 1

U.S. Women's Open in Charleston, SC (some will travel)

Sat, June 1

“6th Saturday”- (18 holes) Course

Mon, June 3

Group Lesson 7. Register for CUP Regional Qualifier.

Tue, June 4

League Night-Women's Golf Day/Play for P.I.N.K.at Country Club of Asheville

Sun, June 9

Local Championship Qualifier (18 holes - Tee times: 10-11 A.M.)

Mon, June 10

Group Lesson 8 at Omni Grove Park Inn Golf Course with Frank Holly.

Tue, June 11

League Night at Omni Grove Park Inn Golf Course

Sun, June 16

Local Championship Qualifier

Tue, June 18

League Night at Omni Grove Park Inn Golf Course

Sat, June 22

Joint Event with Greenville, SC LPGA Amateurs Chapter 10:30am (18 holes)

Wed, June 26

League Night-Alternate Shot and Dine after Nine at Omni Grove Park Inn Golf Course

Tue, July 2

League Night at Omni Grove Park Inn Golf Course

July 5-7 (or 12-14)

Possible Dixie Cup Tournament, Carolinas vs “Heart of the South” states

Tue, July 9

League Night at Omni Grove Park Inn Golf Course

Sat, July 13

“6th Saturday”- Crooked Creek Golf Course

Tue, July 16

League Night at Omni Grove Park Inn Golf Course

Sun, July 21

Member/Guest Tournament, at Omni Grove Park Inn Golf Course 9 A.M. Shotgun (18 holes)

Tue, July 23

League Night -Scramble and Dine after Nine at Omni Grove Park Inn Golf Course

Tue, July 30

League Night at Omni Grove Park Inn Golf Course

Sat, Aug. 3

Regional Qualifier in Raleigh, NC

Tue, Aug. 6

League Night at Omni Grove Park Inn Golf Course

Tue, Aug. 13

League Night sponsoring a Charity Event and Dine after Nine at Omni Grove Park Golf Course

Tue, Aug. 20

League Night at Omni Grove Park Golf Course

Sat, Aug. 24

“6th Saturday”- course TBD

Tue, Aug 27

League Night at Omni Grove Park Golf Course,Beat the Pro Contest

Tue, Sep. 3

League Night at Omni Grove Park Golf Course

Tue, Sep. 10

League Night and Dine after Nine at Omni Grove Park Golf Course

Sat, Sep. 14

Joint Event w/ Greenville, SC (and possibly Charlotte) LPGA Amateur Golf, Cleghorn Golf Course (18 holes)

Tue, Sep. 17

League Night at different course to be determined (Aeration at GPI)

Sep. 21 - 22

Southern Regional CUP Qualifier, LPGA International, Daytona Beach, FL

Sun, Sep. 22

Presidents Cup Chapter competition, GPI, 12:30 (18 holes) with Dinner/Awards after

Tue, Sep. 24

League Night at Omni Grove Park Golf Course

Sat, Sep. 28

Joint Event with Knoxville, TN LPGA Amateurs at Maggie Valley (18 holes)

Tue, Oct. 1

League Night 5:00 P.M. and Dine after Nine at Omni Grove Park Golf Course

Sat, Oct. 5

“6th Saturday” - course TBD (18 holes)

Tue, Oct. 8

League Night 4:30 P.M.at Omni Grove Park Golf Course

Oct. 11 -12

Championship at Westin Mission Hills in Rancho Mirage, CA

Tue, Oct 15

League Night 4:30 P.M.at Omni Grove Park Golf Course

Tue, Oct. 22

Last League Night 4:15 P.M.at Omni Grove Park Golf Course

Tue, Oct 29

End of Season Closing Event (likely at Country Club of Asheville)

Sat, Nov 6

“6th Saturday” - course TBD (18 holes)

Tue, Dec 10

Holiday Party!