LPGA Amateurs - Canton Chapter
Chapter Events


WHAT:  Scramble, Fun, Prizes, Dinner
WHO:  All Members and Subs Invited
DATE:  Sunday, Sept. 15
TIME:  Noon Shotgun Start 
WHERE:  Shady Hollow Country Club, Massillon
COST:  $65 for golf, cart, dinner, prizes, Dinner Only $20
RSVP:  Mary Peppard, m.peppard@att.net or 312-730-0557

All members and subs are invited to the Canton Chapter's Closing Day Event!
Join us on Sunday, Sept. 15 for an 18-hole scramble with a shotgun start at Noon. Play the beautiful Shady Hollow Country Club course in Massillon. Cost is $65 and includes 18 holes of golf, cart, prizes and dinner. Dinner only is $20.

The DEADLINE to sign up is September 1.

Please RSVP to Marry Peppard at m.peppard@att.net or 312-730-0557. 

PAYMENT:  Send checks, payable to
EWGA - Canton Chapter
PO Box 36910,
Canton, OH 44735

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * 


Canton Chapter Members Win FIRST PLACE at 
2018 LPGA Amateur Cup National Championship

The first time a chapter from Ohio has won the event!

Members of our LPGA Amateur Canton Chapter, the "Canton Birdie Bunch" team members Ann Godwin, Doreen Smith, Kathy Dent, Debbie Kandel, Bobbi Barchiesi, Debbie Johns, Debbie Quinn, and Mary Peppard placed 3rd in The Cup Midwest Regional Qualifier in Indianapolis in September, qualifying for the National Cup Finals in Horseshoe Bay, Texas. 

Fifty teams and 400 golfers competed in the finals November 2-3, 2018 with a day of four ball match play and a day of single match play.

The Canton Birdie Bunch team finished in FIRST PLACE!  The winning team members were Ann Godwin, Doreen Smith, Kathy Dent, Debbie Kandel, Bobbi Barchiesi, Kandy Jones, Debbie Quinn, and Mary Peppard. Kandy Jones played for Debbie Johns in the finals since Debbie was unable to travel to Texas.  

The Championship trophy will be on display at the LPGA Headquarters for one year and during the 2019 Solheim Cup Tournament.