Chapter News & Announcements
  • 2022 Kickoff Event
    The CNY Chapter held its Spring Kickoff Event March 6 at Vito's Ristorante.
    Chapter members and board members welcomed guests for an afternoon of food, fun and giveaways. There was also lots of information about the upcoming season including the 2020 league lineup, pre-season golf clinics and some fun activities planned for the season.
    Be sure to check your emails for our Chapter newsletter with additional information.

    It should be an exciting year!

  • 2021 Chapter Holiday Party

    More than 40 Chapter members and guests gathered at the Collegian Hotel for a fun night of food, drinks and merriment Dec. 8.

    It was our first non-golf social event in two years. 

    Thank you to all who attended and the Events Committee for coordinating such an enjoyable night.

    Go to our Facebook page to see more pictures!

  • Thank you to outgoing board members!

    A special thank you to our outgoing Board Members: Betty Hatem, Laurie Kadah and Jessica Barron. Our chapter is grateful for their willingness, availability, and dedication to the CNY Leadership Team.

    We welcome new board members Janet Schwartz, Cassie Breen and Nina Iles to the team!

    After a year hiatus because of the pandemic, the CNY Chapter successfully returned to league competition. Here is a list of 2021 award winners and those who deserve recognition.

    Our chapter recognized the first and second place finishers in our five leagues. Congratulations to all!
    We also would like to congratulate the seven ladies who took part in our Introduction to Golf League at Butternut Creek!
    Drumlins Monday League
    First: Cindy Granger/Pat Mautino

    Second: Ann Marziale/Sue Joyner
    Foxfire Wednesday 18-hole League
    First: Colleen Roche
    Second: Nina Iles
    Green Lakes Wednesday League
    First place: Kathy Casatelli
    Second place: Hunter Hillers
    Erie Village Thursday 18-hole League
    First place: Laurie Kadah
    Second place: Katie Mooney
    Weekend Travel League
    First place: Mary Studdiford
    Second place: Cassie Breen
    Intro League
    Players: Sheryl DeMauro, Joan Arno, Claudia Kosty, Ginny Robbins, Katie Centolella, Kathy Ruggeri, Sharon Forbes

    FIRST FLIGHT: Amy Monnat
    SECOND FLIGHT: Colleen Roche
    THIRD FLIGHT: Pat Mautino
    FOURTH FLIGHT: Cindy Couche

    Drumlins Monday League: 
    Ann Marziale and Sue Joyner
    Foxfire Wednesday 18-hole League: Nina Iles and Janis Luce
    Green Lakes Wednesday League: Kathy Casatelli and Nicole Capriotti
    Erie Village Thursday 18-hole League: Katie Mooney
    Weekend Travel League: Janet Schwartz and Cassie Breen
    Intro League Mentors: Colleen Roche, Jessica Barron, Betty Hatem, Mary Cunningham, Nicole Capriotti, Kathy Casatelli, Fred Pannozzo, Fran Piraino, Janet Schwartz and Char Schmidt

    2021 Intro League Mentors

    Colleen Roche, Jessica Barron, Betty Hatem, Mary Cunningham, Nicole Capriotti, Kathy Casatelli, Fred Pannozzo, Fran Piraino, Janet Schwartz, Katie Mooney and Char Schmidt

Chapter Sponsors & Partners