Triangle, NC Chapter
Chapter Events

2019 
CHAPTER GOLF EVENTS
(FOR EVENTS OUTSIDE THE CHAPTER SCROLL DOWN)

Date Golf Club  Event Type Event Name  Time Price Sign Up
Link
To Host
Link
Sat Mar 30  *Devils Ridge Golf Club, Holly Springs  C Triangle Kick Off
 12:30 pm SG $45     
 Sat Apr 6  *Seven Lakes Country Club, West End   SandhillS Kick Off       12:30 pm  $40    
 Sun Apr 7  *Brier Creek Country Club, Raleigh  C    1:30 pm  $60  REGISTER   HOST
 Sat Apr 13  Lochmere Golf Club, Cary  C    11:00 am $42/$35  Cancelled
Weather
 
 Sat Apr 20  Pine Hollow Golf Club, Clayton  C    12:00 pm  $35  REGISTER  
 Sun Apr 28  Hillandale Golf Course, Durham  C  #InviteHER  1:00 pm   $31/$22  REGISTER  
 Sat May 4   Lonnie Poole Golf Course, Raleigh  C    11:00 am   $55 REGISTER  HOST 
 Sun May 5  Eagle Ridge Golf Course, Raleigh  C    11:00 am  $35 Cancelled 
Weather
 HOST 
 Sun May 12  The Golf Club at Chapel Ridge, Pittsboro P  Co-event with Piedmont Chapter  11:00 am  $45 REGISTER   HOST
 Sat/Sun May 18-19  LPGA International-Daytona Beach  FL  T  LPGA Scramble Open      
 Sun May 19  UNC Finley Golf Course, Chapel Hill  C    1:00 pm  $54  REGISTER   HOST
 Sun 
May 25 
Wildwood Green   Pop 
Up
   12:40pm  $47  REGISTER  
 Tue Jun 4  Lonnie Poole Golf Course, Raleigh  C  Women's Golf Day Event  TBD  TBD     HOST
 Sat Jun 8  Lonnie Poole Golf Course, Raleigh  T  Triangle Chapter - Local Championship Qualifier  9:00am-10:00am   REGISTER  
 Sun Jun 16  Legacy Golf Links, Aberdeen,   S  Sandhills Cup   1:00 pm  $35     
 Sun Jun 23  Talamore Golf Resort, Pinehurst  T  Sandhills Chapter -  Local Championship Qualifier         
 Thr Jun 27  *MacGregor Downs Country Club, Cary  C    1:30 pm  $55     HOST
 Sun Jun 30  Duke Golf Club, Durham  C    1:00 pm  $65     HOST
 Sat July 6th   Eagle Ridge Golf Course POP 
UP 
 Range Balls
included
 10:00 am   $40  REGISTER  
 Sun Jul 14  Tobacco Road Golf Club, Sanford    S  Co-Event with Sandhills Chapter, includes $20 Pro Shop Credit   1:00 pm SG  $69     HOST
 Sun Jul 21  River Ridge Golf Club, Knightdale  C    11:00 am  $45     HOST
 Tue Jul 23  *Treyburn Country Club, Durham  C    10:00 am   $60     HOST
 Sat Jul 27  Wil-Mar Golf Club, Raleigh  C  #inviteHER  11:20 am  $35     HOST
 Fri Aug 2  Lonnie Poole Golf Course, Raleigh  R  Sectional Championship Qualifier- Practice Round        
 Sat Aug 3  Lonnie Poole Golf Course, Raleigh  T   Sectional Championship Qualifier        
 Sun Aug 11  Bryan Park Golf, Greensboro  P  Co-event with Piedmont Triad Chapter  9:00 am SG  $58    
 Sun Aug 18  Mill Creek Golf Course, Mebane  P  Co-event with Piedmont Triad Chapter  1:00 pm  $50  REGISTER   HOST
 Mon Aug 19  *Governors Club, Chapel Hill C  9:00 am   $60  REGISTER   HOST
Sat/Sun Aug 24-25 Kings Mill Resort, Virginia T LPGA Amateurs Cup Regional   
 Sat Aug 24  Lochmere Golf Club    1:24 pm  $42    HOST
 Sat Aug 31  Heritage Golf Club, Wake Forest  C   12:00 pm    $59  REGISTER   HOST
 Sat Sep 7  Umstead Pines at Willohaven, Durham  C    11:00 am   $42  REGISTER   HOST
 Sat Sep 14  RGA (Raleigh Golf Association) , Raleigh  C  #inviteHER  11:00 am   $42 REGISTER   HOST
 Thr Sep 12  Page Road Grill Social  C  #inviteHER  5:30pm Pay on your own    REGISTER  
 Sat Sep 21  First Tee of the Triangle     Chapter Sponsored Charity Event         
 Sun Sep 22  The Neuse Golf Club, Clayton  C    1:00 pm  $40  REGISTER   HOST
 Sat Sept 28  Hedingham Golf Club   C  Scramble  10:00 am   $28  REGISTER  
 Tue Oct 1  Treyburn Golf Club     11:10 am  $60  REGISTER  
 Sun Oct 6  Seabord Wine at Highpark Village   C  Social Event 
Wine Tasting
 3:00-5:00 pm      
 Fri/Sat
Oct 11-12th
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort, Palm Springs   T  LPGA Amateurs Championship Finals        
 Thr Oct 17th  
Coquette
at North Hills
 
4351 The Cir At N Hills St,
Raleigh, NC
Social Event  5:30-7:30  pm      
 Sun Oct 20th  River Landing Golf Club, Wallace NC   Co Event with Cape Fear Chapter   10:00 am  $50  REGISTER  
 Sat Oct 26  Legacy Golf Course, Southern Pines  S  Co-event with Sandhills Chapter -Great Pumpkin Race  12:00  $40  REGISTER  
 Sun Oct 27  Dogwood Country Club  TrackMan, indoor golf simulation   TBD  TBD    
 Sat Nov 2  Keith Hills Golf Club, Lillington C    12:15 pm  $39     HOST
 Sun Nov 3    Seabord Wine at Highpark Village     Social Event   3:00-5:00pm      
 Sat Nov 9  Wil-Mar Golf Club  Match Play Event   11:00 am      
 Fri-Sun Nov 1-3   Reunion Resort & Golf Club, Orlando  T  LPGA Amateurs Cup Finals        

* - Private Club
SG - Shot Gun Start
C- Triangle Chapter Event
S -Sandhills Chapter Co-Event
P- Piedmont Triad Co-Event
T - Formal Tournament
R- Practice Round for Tournament Participants 



GOLF OUTSIDE THE CHAPTER

The Chapter is happy to help promote the following local charity tournaments and ladies leagues that our member can participate in outside the chapter events. 
If you become aware of a local tournament for either playing or volunteering in please forward it to our COMMUNICATIONS DIRECTOR.  The board will review it and publish it both here and on Facebook.

SHARE THE LOVE OF GOLF!



Local Golf Events

Events are listed by date - please contact the events directly for any further information or to register.




The LPGA Amateurs Charlotte Chapter Invitational

WHEN: SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 28TH
WHERE: WARRIOR GOLF CLUB, CHINA GROVE
FORMAT: RYDER CUP (TEAMS OF 2)
Cash prizes, 50/50, Chinese Auction, putting contest and more! Come join your friends from around the Carolina’s
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

CHARITY TOURNAMENT
Name: Frankie Lemmon Golf Classic
Charity: To help preschool and kindergarten children with special education needs.
Date : October 14, 2019
Golf Club: Wakefield Planation
Information and to Register:  http://www.frankielemmongolfclassic.org/

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

CHARITY TOURNAMENT
Name: 10th Annual Witch Way Day
Charity: The First Tee of the Triangle
Date : Monday October 28, 2019
Golf Club: Lochmere Golf Club
Information and to Register: 
https://witchwaydaycary.weebly.com/

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Invitational TOURNAMENT
Name: Ladies Fall Fling Invitational Golf Tournament
Date : Thursday October 24, 2019
Golf Club: MacGregor Downs CC
Information and to Register:  Emily Crooks jcrooks @macgregordowns.org

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tournament - Registration OPEN

River Landing Ladies Golf League

Swing for the Cure on October 19, 2019.

Help us Give Cancer the Boot as we raise money for Vidant Cancer Care.

A practice round can be played for $43 and can be scheduled by calling the River Landing Pro Shop @ (800) 959-3096 starting October 5th.

This is a popular event so don’t wait to reserve your spot! Sign up as a team or we can find a team for you. It’s a lot of fun and a luncheon follows. Bring cash for mulligans and other course advantages as well as a raffle. All proceeds go to the charity.

Questions? Feel free to contact me, Donna Samper, at (919) 454-3606.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Charity Golf Tournament
Name: CORA Drive Out Hunger 
Date : Monday, October 21, 2019
Golf Club: Governors Club 
Information and to Register: https://www.corafoodpantry.org/events/golf-tournament/?fbclid=IwAR3PnEBvK0g1rviWVxDvs7uQpHzPPdObQUtxvszInMCMmQwWBRwZOJ7wQHg

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------